Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


High School Science Olympiad

Front Page > breadcrumbs: Organizations & Activities > breadcrumbs: High School Science Olympiad >


Ajax Loading Image


High School Science Olympiad Winners

February 15, 2022

The High School Science Olympiad Team is State Bound—Congratulations Panthers!


The High School Science Olympiad team competed today at NCMC in Trenton, Missouri and the entire team will be headed to State Competition on April 9 in Springfield, Missouri for the second year in a row! Team Members are:  Seniors, Quincy Crone, Jillian Plymell, Ryelin Hulet; Junior, Courtney Caraway; Sophomores, Alex Arnold, Jeighdynn Barraza, Kelsey Crabtree, Kierra de Jong, Timothy Graber, Gage Iddings, Daltyn Sperry, Landon Woodward; Freshmen, Payton Adler, Ashleigh Arnold, Jett Hoover, Mac Warner. The team is coached by Mrs. Tuanette Hulet, and she is exceptionally proud of them. Every single student who participated in competition today earned a medal in at least one event, and that was with half of the team needing to leave before the end of the final competition to attend the GRC Crossover basketball games in Milan! Additionally, today three of our students set a new school record. Seniors Quincy Crone, Jillian Plymell, and Ryelin Hulet have now made it to State Science Olympiad six years in a row, thus every single year they were eligible to participate. Additionally, Ryelin has set a secondary record, and Event Qualified (earned at least one first place medal) for six years in a row now.  What a day to be a Panther!


Honor Earned Today:

1st Cell Biology—Ryelin Hulet & Gage Iddings

1st Disease Detectives—Ryelin Hulet & Jillian Plymell

1st Rocks and Minerals—Ryelin Hulet & Kierra de Jong


2nd Bridge (Building Event)—Mac Warner [Landon Woodward]

2nd Remote Sensing—Jeighdynn Barraza & Ashleigh Arnold

2nd Trajectory (Building Event)—Courtney Caraway & Jeighdynn Barraza

2nd Wifi Antenna (Building Event)—Ryelin Hulet & Payton Adler

2nd Write It-Do It—Quincy Crone & Jillian Plymell


3rd Anatomy & Physiology—Quincy Crone & Courtney Caraway

3rd Gravity Vehicle (Building Event)—Landon Woodward [Mac Warner]

3rd Green Generation—Timothy Graber & Gage Iddings


4th Astronomy—Jeighdynn Barraza & Ashleigh Arnold

4th Coders—Timothy Graber, Daltyn Sperry, & Payton Adler

4th Dynamic Planet—Jeighdynn Barraza & Landon Woodward

4th Environmental Chemistry—Ryelin Hulet & Payton Adler

4th Ornithology—Courtney Caraway & Daltyn Sperry


5th Chemistry Lab—Ryelin Hulet & Payton Adler

5th Codebusters—Alex Arnold & Jett Hoover

5th Experimental Design—Jeighdynn Barraza, Kelsey Crabtree, & Kierra de Jong

5th Forensics—Kelsey Crabtree & Kierra de Jong



The Junior High Science Olympiad is scheduled for February 26 at NWMSU in Maryville, Missouri.

Back To Top